Ok where do I start here .........................hummmmmmm, well I have been deep into thoughts an trying to find the answers to things which cant be answered. I recently went to see the movie "The proposal" at first I was a bit hesitant, but I love the cast and said "what the hey". Well if you havent seen it I will say its definitely worth going to see. Theres a part in the movie where ryan professes his love, sandra says it would just be easier for both too just walk away, ryan responds with something that acually shook me to my core. He looked at her calmly and replied "Yes, it would be easier." this made me think alot!!!!!
Why do we take the easier way, whats wrong with working for something an taking the HARD way?? I believe,............ no I know I made my mistakes and I know I screwed things up, BUT I also KNOW how I feel and I KNOW I dont want easy!
What do I gain from going down an easy path, do I gain wisdom, knowledge, a feeling of accomplishment?? No I simply gain regrets wondering what could have been had I swallowed my pride, admitted my faults, and tried to take the hard way. What would it have hurt, nothing at least i could say I tried with all I had.
Well I stand naked and stripped of my pride, my ego, and my masks facing the world with a humble heart. Asking for the chance to make things right within the universe that is my soul, or whats left of it. Pleading that my once complete heart be made whole to beat yet again, as it hasnt for quite some time. An if not then so be it, come what may, but maybe just maybe this time would be different. Maybe I can give all that I am, maybe I can live, love, and allow myself to be loved as well.
So in closing this babblng of nonsense to whom ever may or may not be reading I say one last thing
FUCK easy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment